12 simple questions

mikoal

Sinister Control
heres some questions

1)blade knight, you have 2 cards in hand and a raigeki break set, opponent has 2 monsters one with 1900 atk and 1 face down monster. when opponent declares atk, can u raigeki break their f/d monster, and in result making blade knight 2000 and thus making ur opponent ram into a stronger monster? there should be no replay, monster # has not changed on ur side of field, nor was there a change in target of the atking monster.

2)you cant devine wrath blade knight's 2000 atk effect right? since its continuos i dont think so?

3)when you devine wrath airknight's drawing effect, the monster still gets destroyed? (assuming the defense was less than 1900) i beleive it does.....

4)what happens when you meta a 2 starred monsteR? does meta gets wasted? or since there isnt any 2 starred fusion meta cant be activated and is returned to ur hand?

5)barrel behind the door, when u barell ceasefire, it barrels the lump sum right?

6)when you succesfully summon a monster such as BLS and then it gets returned to ur hands, and then the BLS gets discarded to the graveyard are you allowed to special summon it via premat/call?

7)can you barrel behind the door wave motion cannon?

8)you can special summon lava golem with oppoents scapegoats and ojamas since they are tributed by special summon right?

9)magic cylinder does it neagate mataza's full attack or just one attack?

10)ceasefire does not count ojama tokens right? because i had a discussion, some thought the tokens had an effect and considered as an "effect token"

11) can you devine berserk gorilla's must atk effect? i dont think so, due to it being a continuous effect

12)got this question bothering me.......giant trunade and phoenix wing wind balst, now i know those cards can return cards that was activated, such as MST, then chain pwwb, and mst cant be returned, or giant trunade does not return itself, but why is that agian? i cant find the explantion.
 
1) Nothing wrong with that.

2) Blade Knight's effect is continuous, so yes.

3) Airknight has already destroyed the monster as a result of battle if it got its effect draw-cards effect. So the fate of the destroyed monster won't be undone by Divine Wrathing Airknight.

4) Your not allowed to activate Metamorphosis if you don't have a monster of the required level

5) yes

6) no

7) no, wave motion cannon's damage effect can't be chained to.

8) yes

9) mataza can attack again (if that was the first attack) - like twin swords, you still get the second attack.

10) AFAIK, ojama tokens do not count as effect monsters

11) Continuous, so not wrath-able

12) This was explained in a recent rulings clarification. Activated cards become 'going to be destroyed', and cards on the field that are 'going to be destroyed' don't get returned by bounce effects if they happen to be on the chain. Link here: http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/messages?id=5231

edit: add link to Kevin's explanation
 
RE: 10) There is no such thing as an Effect Monster Token. An "Ojama Token" is treated as a Normal Monster. The same is true for the "Poisonous Snake Token" of Cobra Jar. They don't have effects; more accurately they have conditions placed on them that deals damage then they're destroyed.
 
To elaborate a bit more on #6, the monster was returned to your hand so it was like he was never properly summoned originally. That's why if he goes straight to the Graveyard after that, he can't be revivied.
 
to elaborate on Jathro's elaboration on #6....all monsters that return to the hand have all summoning requirements reset, and need to be properly summoned over again. Just clarifying, lol

-chaosruler
 
mikoal said:
1)Blade Knight, you have 2 cards in hand and a Raigeki Break set, opponent has 2 monsters one with 1900 atk and 1 face down monster. when opponent declares atk, can u Raigeki Break their f/d monster, and in result making Blade Knight 2000 and thus making ur opponent ram into a stronger monster? there should be no replay, monster # has not changed on ur side of field, nor was there a change in target of the atking monster.
Yes. The only thing you've done is modify the ATK of Blade Knight in reponse to an ATK, which in unfortunate for your opponent.. And changing the number of monsters on the attacker's side of the field has no bearing on a replay. The attack will resolve as normal provided no more effects are added to this chain to alter that.

2)you cant devine wrath Blade Knight's 2000 atk effect right? since its continuos i dont think so?
It is indeed continuous. So your correct.

3)when you devine wrath airknight's drawing effect, the monster still gets destroyed? (assuming the defense was less than 1900) i beleive it does.....
Last I heard, a monster wasn't considered destroyed until Damage Sub-step 5, a sub-step after Damage Calculation (Damage Sub-step 4) and Divine Wrath would destroy Airknight Parshath in Sub-step 4, when his effect would activate. Before the attacked monster could be destroyed.

That said, I know there was some disagreement on that and most think monsters are destroyed in Sub-step 4. Let the flaming begin!

4)what happens when you meta a 2 starred monsteR? does meta gets wasted? or since there isnt any 2 starred fusion meta cant be activated and is returned to ur hand?
From the FAQ under metamorphisis:
If there is no monster with the same level as the Tributed monster in your Fusion Deck, then you cannot activate this card.
5)Barrel Behind the Door, when u barell Ceasefire, it barrels the lump sum right?
Yes. It redirects all inflicted damage from a single source. Just note that both players must know for certain that damage will be inflicted by Ceasefire if you plan on chaining Barrel Behind the Door. But if all monsters are face-down when you they activate Ceasefire, the game considers this as unknown, so you couldn't chain Barrel.

6)when you succesfully summon a monster such as BLS and then it gets returned to ur hands, and then the BLS gets discarded to the graveyard are you allowed to special summon it via premat/call?
No. Returning a monster to the hand or Deck from any location resets the Special Summoning requirements.

7)can you Barrel Behind the Door wave motion cannon?
Nope. The reason is because Barrel Behind the Door must be chained to a card's activation, and that card must inflict damage upon activation. Wave-Motion Cannon doesn't inflict any damage upon activation. It inflicts it a number of turns later, long after it has already resolved.

8)you can special summon Lava Golem with oppoents Scapegoats and ojamas since they are tributed by special summon right?
Right. Scapgoat and Ojama Trio only place restrictions against Tribute Summons and Tribute Sets on the tokens. This is why you can tribute them for Cannon Soldier's effect.

9)Magic Cylinder does it neagate mataza's full attack or just one attack?
It negates just one attack. Mataza the Zapper can attack again.

10)Ceasefire does not count ojama tokens right? because i had a discussion, some thought the tokens had an effect and considered as an "effect token"
No such thing as an "Effect Token", but I like that. lol. No, a token is considered to be a Normal Monster Card by the game. The effect that inflicts damage to your opponent or that restricts it from being tributed for summons is a lingering condition placed upon them by the card that created them. Similar to Waboku's lingering effect, it lingers around the field and watches the tokens but is never considered to emanate from the tokens themselves.

11) can you devine Berserk Gorilla's must atk effect? i dont think so, due to it being a continuous effect
Right again. It is also continuous and therby un-Wratable.

12)got this question bothering me.......Giant Trunade and phoenix wing wind balst, now i know those cards can return cards that was activated, such as MST, then chain pwwb, and mst cant be returned, or Giant Trunade does not return itself, but why is that agian? i cant find the explantion.
Activated cards that are not going to remain in the field after resolution (equip, continuous) are considered "destroyed" under the new calrification. Thus making them ineligable for Phoenix Wing Wind Blast's or Giant Trunade's effect.
 
what if u Soul Exchange and play meta???

Digital, you said u must know that u are inflicting damage to use barrel, so 1 f/d mosnter, u cant chain barrel?
what if u have 1 effect face up and 1 f/d, whats the damage barrelled?
 
If you use Soul Exchange, that doesn't change anything fundamentally. When you go to tribute a monster using Metamorphisis you must use a monster with a level equal to one in your Fusion Deck.

As long as there is one effect monster face-up when Ceasefire is activated, you can chain Barrel Behind the Door. You see, Ceasefire doesn't know if it's going to inflict damage if there are no face-up effect monsters on the field. So you wont know if damage is being inflicted until it resolves. But if there is one face-up monster then Ceasefire can be chained to it because Ceasefire knows for certain that damage is going to be inflicted.

That said I have no idea why Ceasefire will inflict the full amount of damage inflicted by Ceasefire. It seems a little contradictory, but this is they way they want it to work.
 
You cannot target a face-up monster with Metamorphosis if you don't have a Fusion monster with the same # of * printed on the card. (See the FAQ)

You can target a face-down monster but if you do not have a Fusion monster with the same # of *, the effect fizzles and you don't get Metamorphosis back. (Answered on the mailing list).
 
To reiterate what densetsu_x said about "Metamorphosis", and to basically restate what was said on the Judge's List.

If you activate "Soul Exchange" on your opponent's face-down monster card, then activate "Metamorphosis" and use that face-down monster card, and you don't have a Fusion Monster with the same level as the "Meta"'d monster, the effect of "Metamorphosis" 'Disappears'/'fizzles'/'goes kaput'/'resolves without effect'/whatever. So it is possible to use "Metamorphosis" on a monster that does not meet the level requirements of any Fusion Monsters in your Fusion Deck.

Hope this helps.
 
This, of course, would only happen if the level stars is unknown (i.e. face-down). If you select a face-up monster with Soul Exchange, however, then your not going to be able to activate Meta using the selected monster if its level isn't in your fusion deck.
 
Hallowed Life barrie is similar to card effects like Bottomless Trap Hole in that the only thing it waits for is an event. In Hallowed's case, it waits for an event that inflicts damage. In Bottomelss' case it respond to a summon. Niether of these use the chain.
 
Digital Jedi said:
Hallowed Life barrie is similar to card effects like Bottomless Trap Hole in that the only thing it waits for is an event. In Hallowed's case, it waits for an event that inflicts damage. In Bottomelss' case it respond to a summon. Niether of these use the chain.

That doesn't sound logical... As I said, you've already received the damage, so how can you reverse it afterwards?

With BTH it's logical, because it doesn't do anything about the summon itself, but HLB DOES something about the damage.
 
Digital Jedi said:
Thats is not a chain, however. So his basic statement remains true.
Yes, it is a chain.

As far as Ceasefire and the logic, it is not contradictory.

As long as its known who the intended player is that will recieve damage (any amount) when the card is activated, you can chain barrel to the activation of the card. It doesn't matter if the eventual damage inflicted is 0.

For example you cannot use Barrel against Dice Jar, because it is undetermined which player is actually going to recieve damage at activation.
 
Digital Jedi said:
Hallowed Life barrie is similar to card effects like Bottomless Trap Hole in that the only thing it waits for is an event. In Hallowed's case, it waits for an event that inflicts damage. In Bottomelss' case it respond to a summon. Niether of these use the chain.
Um... not really. It is exactly like Waboku, and you can chain the activation of HLB to WMC's effect and the damage will not be inflicted.
 
Back
Top