A question on Greed..

AtrusOfKrondor

New Member
I have a question about "Greed" from SOD.
My friend runs a burner deck that utilizes this card, but I want to know if the damage can be stopped.
Ex. My friend activates "Greed," and then activates "Disturbance Strategy." I had five cards in my hand and i add the cards and reshuffle, then draw five. "Greed" says you take the damage in the End Phase, so if "Jinzo" or a "MST" etc, negates or destroys "Greed," will the damage still be inflicted?? :?
I haven't seen any rulings on this situation, or anything from UDE.
Any help here would be great
Eric
 
darthangel said:
I thought that greed didn't work on cards that force your opponent to draw. Or is that just for Null and Void?

Greed and Null and Void work on effects that force your opponent's to draw. Null and Void simply cannot be activated if the effect does anything other than drawing (example: Disturbance Strategy makes your opponent shuffle his/her hand into his/her Deck, which makes it invalid for Null and Void because they are both shuffling their hand into their deck AND drawing).
 
n00b, you had it right before. You cannot use "Greed" with "Disturbance Strategy" since that person is putting the cards back into the deck and then drawing instead of merely drawing.

So you can use Greed with say "Pot of Greed" or with "Airknight Parshath"'s effect but not with "Card Destruction", "Graceful Charity", "Disturbance Strategy", etc.

- Andrew
 
OKShadow said:
Here's a question... may be obvious but just wanna make sure.

If you have more than one GREED is it cumulative?

Yes as each active "Greed" card resolves.

It would be the same as if you had 2 "Fire Princess" cards on the field and gain Life Points.

- Andrew
 
Back
Top