Art of Transformation

J

J-Kama-Ka-C

Guest
Ninjitsu Art of Transformation; Continuous Trap.

"Activate" it by offering a 'Ninja' monster as a tribute. There isn't a specific ruling I'm looking for, but I'm wondering how many times I can activate this card, obviously I can only flip it face up once, but it is continuous (required through it's own effect) though it doesn't equip to the ninja like some special summon cards.

The only ruling I see is that it doesn't target, I pick the ninja after I've declared it's use, can I declare I will use it at any time it's face up? In any case the tributing a card wouldn't be a cost then?

"The selected card" means the Tributed card.
This is just covering the all possibilities right?
 
i think you should look at the card like you would at call of the haunted.
yes it stays on the field, but you cant bring back any other monsters.its just there to be destroyed so the monster will die.

but. thats just how i think the card works, i could be mistaking.
 
Hi, I have the same question as the original poster and was wondering if I could get a more definitive reply? Can you reactivate ninjitsu, art of transformation after it's already face-up?
 
Nope, you cannot Special Summon a monster repeatedly with Ninjitsu Art of Transformation. The only reason the card is continuous is because it constantly watches the Special Summoned monster and destroys it if Ninjitsu Art of Transformation is destroyed. Similar to Call of the Haunted (but without the targeting)

However it very clearly shows that the monster is tributed at activation and selected after you tribute. It says nothing about being able to tribute again and again.
 
The other thing to note about this card is it's opening line:
"Activate this CARD by offering...".

If it had said something along the lines of "Activate the EFFECT of this card by offering...", then it would be more apt to be a re-usable effect.

Hope this helps.
 
Back
Top