Banisher of the Light and Last Turn

Judicator

The Man in Room V
If Player A has: Banisher of the Light, Jowgen and activates Last turn choosing jowgen, where do the "sent" cards go, grave or rfg?
 
The cards would be sent to the graveyard. All of the cards are being sent simultaneously, which means that Banisher won't be on the field for them to get removed from play.

EDIT: Quit following me around anthonyj!!!! 8^D
 
Quite true, but remember, "Last Turn" doesn't destroy the cards, it merely sends them to the Graveyard. Just in case somebody might get the wrong idea there. It still doesn't change the outcome. The truth has been spoken.
 
Hmm, this is just me being curious, but can you do Last Turn while you have a Banisher face-up? You cannot send cards to the Graveyard, so how can you activate it?

See this from Emergency Provisions vs. Banisher of the Light: While "Banisher of the Light" is face-up on the field, you cannot activate "Emergency Provisions" since it is impossible to send cards to the Graveyard.

Is Last Turn different since it's sending of Banisher? That's the only difference I can see, but will it let you activate Last Turn? Eh, I'm so weird today.

-chaosruler
 
With Emergency Provisions, there is nothing preventing Banisher of Light's effect. Since the cards that should be sent to the Graveyard, will never reach there, EP cannot be activated.

With Last Turn, when the cards are sent from the field, Banisher is one of them. Banisher's effect would not prevent the cards from reaching the Graveyard, because it no longer remains on the field.

It might be more Appropriate to compare what happens with Last Turn vs. Banisher of Light to the ruling of Emergency Provisions vs. Imperial Order.
 
chaosruler said:
Uh, read what you just said, I'm hoping you have it backwards >.<. From what you said, you doon't ahve to discard if you can't for Lightning Vortex, etc. And the ruling states that you cannot activate Emergency Provisions.

-chaosruler
What did I have wrong? If Banisher of the Light is on the field you would not be able to pay the cost for Emergency Provisions because Emergency Provisions requires that the cards sent to pay the cost are sent to the "Graveyard". Thus if you can't send cards to the Graveyard you can't pay the cost and thus can't activate Emergency Provisions (must remain in your hand or set on the field, can't be played). For Lightning Vortex the same would apply if you don't have a card to discard for the cost of Lightning Vortex you can't activate Lightning Vortex.
 
I'm sorry, I thought it said something else. >.< I shouldn't be on here while doing homework, serves me right, heh.

Pssvr, sometimes people make typos. Get over it. Sorry, HW puts me in a bad mood.

-chaosruler
 
Back
Top