Blue eyes shinning Dragon!!!!!!!!!

Generallly I belive the Shining Dragon can protect himself. Where Lord of D. Protects all dragons monster frombeing targeting. He can stilled be Dark Holed, Because it says this

Text This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by offering 1 "Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon" on your side of the field as a Tribute. Increase the ATK of this card by 300 points for each Dragon-Type monster in your Graveyard. You can negate the effect of Spell, Trap, and Monster Cards that designate this card. Rulings
And that is why, Im sure someone could word that better but hope it helps..
 
The term "designate" still means targeting in this instance. Remember, Yu-Gi-Oh! is one of the few TCG's in the world that chooses not to use consistant terminology when dealing with the same or similar effects.

Fuzzman is correct in that Shining protects himself if you so choose, and Lord of D. prtects all Dragons. But only if that effect is targeting. Dark Hole, Fissure, Bottomless Trap Hole and other non-targeting effects will still destroy Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon


Also, welcome to the forums. I see this is your first post. Feel free to introduce yourself in our Intro/Farewell section.
 
Back
Top