end of anubis vs exiled force

abaddon

New Member
would i be correct is saying that end of anbiu negate eciled force effect sicne it in the grave yard when it actives also same question for DD warrior lady and smillar effects
 
abaddon said:
would i be correct is saying that end of anbiu negate eciled force effect sicne it in the grave yard when it actives also same question for DD warrior lady and smillar effects
No, End of Anubis does not negate Exiled Force's effect or D.D. Warrior Lady's.

Exiled Force's effect is activated on the Field, you simply tribute Exiled Force to activate it which is why it is in the Graveyard when the effect resolves.
 
They still haven't fixed the Skill Drain ruling that states Exiled Force activates in the graveyard. I posted it to the judge list a week or two ago. Guess they like having monkeywrenches around to throw into the works. :rolleyes:
 
they really need to make official rueling on that since by the ruling on skill drain i get the hunch that exile force resolves in the graveyard, same with dd, but end of Anubis negate thing that resolve in the graveyard, yet from what ya ll tell me they don't resolve in the grave yard, but on the field where end of Anubis is worthless at negating but since by that then skill drain should stop em, bah confusing rulings :)



"Skill Drain" negates the effects of face-up Effect Monsters on the field, but does not negate effects that activate in the Graveyard, such as "Witch of the Black Forest", "Sangan", "Mystic Tomato", "Giant Rat", "Exiled Force", "Sinister Serpent", and "Vampire Lord".

The End of Anubis
Effect Monster (Fiend / DARK / 6 Stars / ATK 2500 / DEF 0)
As long as this card remains face-up on the field, all effects of Spell, Trap, and Monster Cards that designate a card(s) in the Graveyard or that
activate in the Graveyard are negated.


 
abaddon said:
they really need to make official rueling on that since by the ruling on skill drain i get the hunch that exile force resolves in the graveyard, same with dd, but end of Anubis negate thing that resolve in the graveyard, yet from what ya ll tell me they don't resolve in the grave yard, but on the field where end of Anubis is worthless at negating but since by that then skill drain should stop em, bah confusing rulings :)

Exiled Force does not activate in the graveyard. The effect activates on the field. The cost is paid and Exiled is tributed and put in the graveyard. Exiled's effect is still on the field, even though Exiled is not.

Skill Drain only stops the effects of face up monsters on the field. Since Exiled is in the graveyard it is not face up on the field so Skill Drain can't negate it. The same logic is why Cannon Soldier can tribute himself and have the 500LP damage resolve even if Skill Drain is active.

Since Exiled does not activate in the graveyard (like Mystic Tomato or Sangan), End of Anubis can't negate Exiled.
 
Back
Top