Few ruling questions: Frozen Soul, Burning & Freezing Beasts, etc

Tiso

Calculative Duelist
For Frozen Soul, if I activate it in my opponent's Draw Phase or Main Phase 1 for example, do they not enter the Battle Phase or do they enter this turns Battle Phase, but their text turn they do not? Would this mean Frozen Soul is only useful when I use it during my turn? Thanks. For Freezing Beast and Burning Beast, their first ruling stating I can target a card on my side of the field. I know that their effects do not state a "you can" destroy so I assume I have to destroy a card if a target exists on the field right? What I do not get is what do they mean by the first ruling. If my opponent does not have a card on the field for me to target, do I get to decide to target my own card, for example the Beast that when equipped will destroy a face-up Spell Card on the field? Thanks.
 
If you activate during your opponent's Draw or Standby Phases, they would skip the Battle Phase of that SAME turn.

The ruling simply means that if there are face-down S/T cards on your side AND your opponent's side, you get to choose which one to destroy. You do not HAVE to destroy your opponent's S/T cards 1st. Can you say "Statue of the Wicked" or "Dark Coffin"?

[edit]But you do HAVE to choose a card to destroy, the effect is not optional.
 
Alright thanks Skey, I kind of thought that same way too. I was going to go that route and use Dark Coffin and Statue of the Wicked, but I just could not fit in that Deck. I will be posting a bunch of the Decks I keep on me, like Misawa does, just to show people what I play casually and what I play for sport. Just something I wanted to show off. I do like my Union Combination: Freezer Burn Deck a lot now. I wish we had Kunai with Chain, things would be a whole lot better, especially with my Formula & Mineralogical Magnet Deck. Thanks for clearing up Frozen Soul for me, I have been using it that way but when I read the card I was wondering about that. Thanks again.
 
Back
Top