Fiend Skull Dragon and Ring of Destruction

Gendo Ikari

New Member
I've searched for a while on both of these, and the rulings for Fiend Skull Dragon seem to be in error. To the best of my understanding, Ring of Destruction is a trap that specifically designates a target, and Fiend Skull Dragon negates such cards, so the example used in the rulings on Fiend Skull Dragon needs to be fixed.
 
Yes, they picked the wrong card to use for that example. Re-read that ruling and replace "Ring of Destruction" with "Offerings to the Doomed" (a Quickplay Spell Card) and then you'll have a correct ruling.

- A
 
Thanks. I just wanted to verify that before deuling my nephew. He's a fan of the RONIN program, and he uses it every time we play and have questions. How would I go about making sure the Empyre Group updates this ruling?
 
Back
Top