exiledforcefreak
RIP Jacob KT 2/16/06
so if I premature freed, freed will negate and destroy premature... is freed sent to the grave or does he stay?
You can activate "Premature Burial" to Special Summon this card from the Graveyard, and then this card's effect will negate and destroy "Premature Burial". "Freed the Matchless General" will not be destroyed since the effect of "Premature Burial" was negated by his effect.
Suggesting that Freed will not destroy Premture Burial at all.If your opponent activates "Change of Heart" and gains control of this card while it is face-down, and it is then flipped face-up, they retain control of it until the end of the turn. This is because the effect of "Freed the Matchless General" must be applied when the Spell Card is activated.
DaGuyWitBluGlasses said:Which seems to contradict the following ruling:
Suggesting that Freed will not destroy Premture Burial at all.
Either way, freed is not destroyed when summoned by premature Burial