Goblin Attack Force & Co.

Milo di Scorpio

New Member
Please tell me the ruling for GAF, GEAF e Co.

SCENARIO
Player A Summon GAF and attack. GAF go in DEF Position at the end of Battle Phase.
Player B set a card
Player A do nothing...........

When GAF can change position??
 
Well, its actually writen on the cards:

Goblin Attack Force
If this card attacks, it is changed to Defense Position at the end of the Battle Phase. This card's battle position cannot be changed until the end of your next turn, except with a card effect.

Goblin Elite Attack Force
If this card attacks, it is changed to Defense Position at the end of the Battle Phase. This card's battle position cannot be changed until the end of your next turn, except with a card effect.

Not till the End Phase of the trurn after it attacked. Barring any effects, of course. Was that what you were looking for or did I misunderstand?
 
Than....

Is correct if...

Player A summon GAF and attack. GAF change position. End turn
Player B do nothing. end turn
Player A do nothing and during his end phase change position of GAF

Correct???
 
Milo di Scorpio said:
Than....

Is correct if...

Player A summon GAF and attack. GAF change position. End turn
Player B do nothing. end turn
Player A do nothing and during his end phase change position of GAF

Correct???
No, because Player A must wait till the end of his next turn. He cannot change battle positions on the same turn he attacks (excluding any outside effects). He must wait til the End Phase of the turn that comes after the turn he attacked in.
 
I repeat....

Player A turn
Summon GAF and attack. GAF change position. Player A finish his turn

Player B turn
Player B do nothing and finish his turn

Player A turn
Player A do nothing and during his End Phase change position of GAF.

Ok?
 
Last time I checked the rulings, GeAF and Little Winguard weren't the same card. :p :p :p ;) ; ) You can't change a monster's position manually during the End Phase. Scenario:

P1 Attack with GeAF, it goes into DEF position, end turn.
P2 Does nothing, end turn.
P1 Does nothing, end turn.

>>> FROM THIS POINT FORWARD, GeAF's position can now be changed. >>>>

P2 Activate Snatch Steal, taking GeAF, and changing its position.

-pssvr
 
pssvr said:
Last time I checked the rulings, GeAF and Little Winguard weren't the same card. :p :p :p ;) ; ) You can't change a monster's position manually during the End Phase. Scenario:

P1 Attack with GeAF, it goes into DEF position, end turn.
P2 Does nothing, end turn.
P1 Does nothing, end turn.

>>> FROM THIS POINT FORWARD, GeAF's position can now be changed. >>>>

P2 Activate Snatch Steal, taking GeAF, and changing its position.

-pssvr
Yeah, I guess I should have clarified that.
Milo di Scorpio said:
I repeat....

Player A turn
Summon GAF and attack. GAF change position. Player A finish his turn

Player B turn
Player B do nothing and finish his turn

Player A turn
Player A do nothing and during his End Phase change position of GAF.

Ok?
Manualy no. Its from that point foward that you can change it. But only during the usual phases you can change a battle position. As pssvr pointed out, Goblin Attack Force and Company do not have an effect that changes the position for them in the End Phase. The End Phase is merely when the restriction is lifted.
 
Back
Top