Goldd & Sillva

Milo di Scorpio

New Member
Ruling text.
If "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is discarded by your opponent's card effect, when his effect resolves, he is Special Summoned first, and then the second part of his effect resolves. So the opponent cannot activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" or "Torrential Tribute"; the timing is no longer correct. Also, you could not draw a card for the effect of "Card of Safe Return".

This ruling will be applied if my opponent discard my Goldd (or Sillva) by an effect of his card out of Damage Step (Card Destruction for ex.) or only when he discard Goldd in Damage Step by effect of a monster like Spirit Reaper or Don Zaloog?????
 
I repeat:
This ruling will be applied if my opponent discard my Goldd (or Sillva) by an effect of his card out of Damage Step (Card Destruction for ex.) or only when he discard Goldd in Damage Step by effect of a monster like Spirit Reaper or Don Zaloog?????


Then.... if my opponent use Card Destruction (in this moment we are out of Damage Step) and i have Goldd in my hand the ruling will be applied or not?
Ruling text.
If "Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World" is discarded by your opponent's card effect, when his effect resolves, he is Special Summoned first, and then the second part of his effect resolves. So the opponent cannot activate "Bottomless Trap Hole" or "Torrential Tribute"; the timing is no longer correct. Also, you could not draw a card for the effect of "Card of Safe Return".
 
Yes.

1. If your opponent activates an effect that causes Goldd (for example only) to be discarded, such as Card Destruction or Morphing Jar, then Goldd will be special summoned via its own effect. The special summoning is not optional.

2. If discarded by an opponent's effect, the destruction effect of Goldd will also trigger (in the Grave) and resolve when Goldd is special summoned to the field. Because the last event to resolve is the destruction effect, the timing for Card of Safe Return, Torrential Tribute, Bottomless Trap Hole, ect., will not be correct for those traps to activate.

3. If discarded during the Battle Phase by an effect such as Don Zaloog, Spirit Reaper, or Mefist the Infernal General, then the effects of Goldd will trigger as outlined above.

4. Technically, any effect that summons at the end of the Damage Step, such as a destroyed Mystic Tomato, or a Special summoned Goldd, would be out of the reach of trap cards like Torrential Tribute and Bottomless Trap Hole. BTH and TT could not activate in the Damage Step anyways.
 
Back
Top