Imperial Order?

ToyBoy

New Member
If I play premature burial and my opponet chains Imperial Order to it what happens to Premature burial.
I think its just "frozen" and wastes a magic spot but then what if they stop paying does premature burial now come into affect.
I know Imperial Order doesnt destroy only negate.
 
What will happen is that when the chain is resolving IO will be on the field, then premature burial will be negated, so no monster will be re-borned. And since there is no monster to attach it to, then it will be destroyed. If I am wrong, pls correct me. :lol:
 
Recently, it's been "destroyed". As told by Curtis on the Judge list.

I asked Kenjiblade to ask Kevin, and he came back with the response "why does it matter?" so... AHHH!!!
 
Raijinili said:
Recently, it's been "destroyed".  As told by Curtis on the Judge list.

I asked Kenjiblade to ask Kevin, and he came back with the response "why does it matter?" so... AHHH!!!

Can I get the post number where Curtis said that?

I don't really understand why it would be destroyed, game mechanics would just send it to the graveyard . . .
 
It was basically the word for word response. Including starting the sentence with a lowercase "w"...

Magus, the thing is, Japan's game mechanic says "destroyed". Your idea of game mechanics may be wrong. May not be.

But things like Change of Heart and Rivalry of Warlords say "destroyed" and it's not in the effect. I assume it's the game mechanic.
 
Back
Top