[JCP-YGO] Does Gigaplant target?

UDEbot

More Machine Than Man
Does Gigaplant target?
from UDE's Judge Certification Program (YGO)

Cards that target or doesn't target are one of the most confusing thing on the game.
According to Doom Shaman's ruling, the effect to special summon a monster DOES NOT target, but what is the proper way to explain that GIGAPLANT doesn't target as well?

-can i say that because it effects the hand and the graveyard that it doesn't target.
-can i say that doom shaman is as it close as it gets to gigaplant as it gets from the yugioh faqs.
-can i say a specific reason for a certain card targets or does not target?

OR am i wrong and in fact gigaplant effect does target?







http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/COMMUNITY/forums/thread/1119216.aspx
 
Back
Top