[JCP-YGO] Gladiator Beast Darius

UDEbot

More Machine Than Man
Gladiator Beast Darius
from UDE's Judge Certification Program (YGO)

PTDN-EN031 (Beast-Warrior / Effect)
[When this card is Special Summoned by the effect of a “Gladiator Beast” monster, you can select 1 “Gladiator Beast” monster from your Graveyard and Special Summon it. That monster's effect(s) is negated, and it is returned to your Deck when this card is removed from the field. At the end of the Battle Phase, if this card attacked or was attacked, you can return it to the Deck to Special Summon 1 "Gladiator Beast" monster from your Deck, except "Gladiator Beast Darius".] If the Special Summoned "Gladiator Beast" attacks or is attacked, it can be returned to the Deck to activate its effect, but the effect will be negated by "Gladiator Beast Darius".


2 questions..

1. I'm having trouble understanding the bolded text. My assumption is gladiator beast A( who is special summoned by darius's effect) can return to the deck to special summon gladiator beast B, but gladiator beast B effect will be negated due to gladiator beast A's restriction by Daruis. If this is not correct, please explain the correct scenario.
2. When Darius returns himself to the deck to activate his effect, can he special summon the same gladiator beast that was returned to the deck by his effect????

Thanks in advcance.......


http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/COMMUNITY/forums/thread/1002207.aspx
 
Back
Top