[judge-yu] Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 vs Hammer Shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

UDEbot

More Machine Than Man
I have Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6 and Gemini Elf on the Field. My opponent activates Hammer Shot to destroy the Monster with highest ATK and that would be Horus LV6.

Hammer Shot obviously can not destroy Horus LV6, but does it try to? Or does it "not see" Horus and move on the next possible target?

Thank you,
ENM



Answer:

"Hammer Shot" attempts to destroy "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" because it is the highest ATK, Attack Position monster you control.

But "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is unaffected by Spell Cards, so the effect of "Hammer Shot" fails to destroy it.

This is similar to the ruling for "Silent Swordsman LV5" on the FAQ.

----------------------------------
Curtis Schultz
Official UDE Netrep
CurtisSchultz_Netrep@hotmail.com
---
You are currently subscribed to judge-yu as: judge-list@igforums.com.
To unsubscribe, log into your account at www.ude.com/op (click on edit membership link).
You will see the option to manage your lists.

http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/?forum=judge-yu
 
what about if my opponent uses creature swap and the only monster on my side of the field is Horus Lv6 do they get horus 6 or does creatureswap just "fizzle out"?

Also along the same lines if my opponent has mataza the zapper on his side ofthe field and he activates creature swap can he pick mataza the zapper and just take one of my monsters with out actually giving me one of his?
 
jodeman2 said:
what about if my opponent uses Creature Swap and the only monster on my side of the field is Horus Lv6 do they get horus 6 or does creatureswap just "fizzle out"?

Also along the same lines if my opponent has Mataza the Zapper on his side ofthe field and he activates Creature Swap can he pick Mataza the Zapper and just take one of my monsters with out actually giving me one of his?
In the future, please refrain from posting here. This forum is basically for your reading enjoyment as the posts here are automatically pulled from the Judge's List. Questions like this should be posted to the 'Rules and Regulations' forum.

Now, to answer your questions:

Re: "Horus LV6" and "Creature Swap"
The effect of "Creature Swap" would 'fizzle' since "Horus LV6" is not affected by spell cards.

Re: "Mataza" and "Creature Swap"
If "Mataza" is the only monster on either side of the field, "Creature Swap" CANNOT be activated since there is not an eligible monster on BOTH sides of the field. Same thing for "Blindly Loyal Goblin" and "Horus LV4". If there is another monster on the side that "Mataza" is on, then THAT monster MUST be chosen to swap for "Creature Swap".

Hope this helps.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top