[judge-yu] Jowgen and Last Will

Status
Not open for further replies.

UDEbot

More Machine Than Man
Being that there is the ruling I saw(FAQ) that while Jowgen the Spiritualist is on the field, cards that allow special summoning can't be activated.

Would this mean the same for Last Will? Is it illegal to use with Jowgen?

Ricky Clayton
Lvl 1 judge




Answer:

You would be able to activate "Last Will," because "Last Will" does not Special Summon a monster when it resolves. (when first activated, of course)

But as long as "Jowgen the Spiritualist" is still face-up on the field you won't be able to Special Summon a monster when the proper event occurs.

---------------------------------------
Curtis Schultz
Official UDE Netrep
CurtisSchultz_Netrep@Hotmail.com



---
You are currently subscribed to judge-yu as: judge-list@igforums.com.
To unsubscribe, log into your account at www.ude.com/op (click on edit membership link).
You will see the option to manage your lists.

http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/?forum=judge-yu
 
what about jowgen and last turn because the jowgen ruling says:While this card is on the field neither player can activate "Scapegoat", "Monster Reborn", "Call of the Haunted", "Magical Hats", "Dedication through Light and Darkness", or any other card that Special Summons a monster.
does this mean you can not use last turn with jowgen with last turn???

-----

-----
 
Yes you can activate "Last Turn" while Jowgen is on the field. It's a common strategy in fact. Check through the forums and rulings since this has been brought up several times before.
 
the reason for this is that the part that requires your opponent to special summon a card is in the third sentance. the first sentance is activation requirements and the 2nd is mandetory effect.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top