Limiter Removal vs Horus

mikoal

Sinister Control
horus's and strike ninja's trigger effects are lvl 2 since they respond to to opponent's cards.

Now lets say reflect bounder was face up and opp has limiter in his hand, and he atks a strike ninja and he allows it, when he chains limiter during dmg step can strike use his effect?

and same quesiotn, can horus lvl 8 negate a spell card during dmg step?
 
Also, not to be nit-picky, but these effects are Spell Speed 2, not lvl 2 effects. Terminology is important in this game, especially when there actualy is such a thing as "level" but it refers to someting else entirely.
 
for the sake of beign on the same page some what.

How many times can Horus 8 negate spell cards on a chain?

I figure only 1 time, but ive seen it dones multiple times.

lets say the chains starts off with Confiscation, Horus user says negates, opponent chains to the effect with Book of Moons, HOrus user says negates, then they chain again with a Scapegoat, and again the user says negate.

would this be possible.

if im understanding, its a effect that you can or cant use, but in a chain could it use it multiple times?

-----

Edit: For get it, i found the answer

card registry said:
The ability of "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" to negate Spell Cards is a multi-trigger effect that must be chained to the activation of the Spell Card. You can activate this effect multiple times in the same chain to negate the activation and effect of several Spell Cards that are activated in the same chain.

it also has the ruling about damage step.
 
THa Answer

mikoal said:
horus's and Strike Ninja's trigger effects are lvl 2 since they respond to to opponent's cards.

Now lets say Reflect Bounder was face up and opp has limiter in his hand, and he atks a Strike Ninja and he allows it, when he chains limiter during dmg step can strike use his effect?

and same quesiotn, can horus lvl 8 negate a spell card during dmg step?
Yes it can negate Limiter Removal since the effect is a level 2 spell speed!!!
 
not negate... just save itself... but yea...
i think it even says it in the very first rule book when Kuriboh was still the only multi-trigger.... u can use them in the dmg step and... as long as it resolves and the timing is correct and all ... Strike Ninja poofs itself out of the way and laughs his head off as Reflect Bounder blows itself up!!!

and...read the text on horus

it doesnt say 1 or once per turn so as long as its face up... the opponent cant do jack squat with spells... except play them and have them negated!!!! (if the horus owner chooses to of course)

question.... how many times can horus lv 8 negate spells in a chain

answer.... as many times as the owner feels like....


SPEAKING OF HORUS!!!!

ANybody Got any of the LV versions for trade????? PM Me!!!

:)
 
ChaosEmperor12 said:
not negate... just save itself... but yea...
i think it even says it in the very first rule book when Kuriboh was still the only multi-trigger.... u can use them in the dmg step and... as long as it resolves and the timing is correct and all ... Strike Ninja poofs itself out of the way and laughs his head off as Reflect Bounder blows itself up!!!
That would be in conflict with Rule #3:
You cannot activate "Strike Ninja"'s effect during the Damage Step.
 
You cannot suicide Strike Ninja agaisnt DDWL or DDA or Reflect Bounder, etc. and then "dodge" after you already attacked it cause that's during damage step.

You CAN dodge DDWL or DDA when they attack Strike Ninja but then replay is triggered and DDWL or DDA can attack again. (Either directly or against another monster that you have out)
 
Back
Top