"Monster Recovery" question

monster recovery

I was just looking at the netrep on this...it contradicts the previous post and states that Monster Recovery can be activated on a token,...but of course the token is lost.
 
Well, I know for sure that you can use it on Cyber Jar when it's Flip Summoned.

Anyway, here is the ruling that he may be referring to, which is from the old Netrepâ„¢ Files:

Monster Recovery

You can use this card against a Fusion Monster. In this case, Fusion Monster returns to Fusion Deck.

If you use this card against your opponent's monster that you control, return the targeted monster to your opponent s Deck, and then you combine your hand and your Deck. And then both your and your opponent shuffle your respective Decks and you draw the same number of cards that were in your hand, but your opponent does not draw cards.

You cannot activate this card during the Damage Step. You use this card during the Battle Step before the Damage Step. In this case, the replay is triggered because the number of monsters on the field is changed.

You can activate this card whenever 1 monster is on your side of the field. You cannot activate this card if there are no monsters on your side of the field.

You can activate this card and save the card affected by "Limiter Removal" from being destroyed.

You can designate a monster token as this card's target.

"Mirror Force" vs. this card: when you attack and your opponent activates "Mirror Force", you can chain against "Mirror Force" and activate this card. The target of this card is not destroyed but your other Attack Position monsters are destroyed by "Mirror Force".
 
Old ruing but it's not in the Official FAQ right now. This seems to go back to an old question I posted that basically recieved the answer that Monster Tokens could not be used for a cost that required the Monster to be sent somewhere off the field. Is there any reason to think that uniting one mosnter with your deck is not considered a cost for activation.
 
Back
Top