Panther Warrior

Sub-question:
If I pay and a replay occurs I dont have to pay again as far as I know. But also at a replay I may attack with another monster instead of Panther and then attack with Panther later. In this case I dont have to pay either, do I?
e.g. P1 - Panther, Asura, Alligator, P2 - Goat face-down.
P1 - Panther attack directly- sacrifice Alligator.
P2 - Goat
replay, changing attacker
P1 - Asura destroys goats
P1 - Panther attack - no more sacrifice needed ???
(PS: In power of chaos PC game you cannt change the attacker in a replay, if you do you lose your chance to attack with that monster this turn.)
 
I don't know, but I think you probably have to pay the cost again, and also, I don't think you could change which monster you attack with after a replay.

-pssvr
 
You can change the attacking monster when a replay occurs. If you didn't want to attack again immediately with "Panther Warrior", then you don't have to. You can choose another monster to attack with and then come back to the "Panther Warrior".

And I believe you WOULD have to tribute another monster to attack with "Panther Warrior" again, but I'm not 100% sure about that. I've tried to find rulings for similar monsters and/or scenarios, but haven't had any luck as of yet.
 
The thing is that Panther can only attack once per turn so paying the cost of attacking twice per turn would be insane and unacceptable ruling. But that never stopped them :) so ?!
 
Fury said:
The thing is that Panther can only attack once per turn so paying the cost of attacking twice per turn would be insane and unacceptable ruling. But that never stopped them :) so ?!
Almost every monster in this game can only attack once. When a replay occurs, that monster is allowed to attack again, but it doesn't have to attack again immediately.

From the UDE FAQ:
When a replay happens, the monster that was attacking can still attack again later in the Battle Phase. (Either immediately or after another monster attacks.)
And the only way "Panther Warrior" can attack is by offering a monster as a tribute. I'll keep digging for 'confirmation', just in case.
 
Although they are spell cards, considering how Toll and Gravekeeper's Servent tend to be ruled regarding replays (don't think UDE have given an official stance), I imagine you would have to pay again to attack with Panther Warrior if a replay occurs during it's initial attack attempt.
 
Back
Top