so if you have a ring and Emergency face down. Can you
activate ring and then chain with emergency or use
emergency and chain with ring?
because if it is a cost, you wont be able to use it
right?
Answer:
Last piece of the puzzle. (I think)
If you want to use the effect of a Spell or Trap Card that you are going to be
sending to the Graveyard to pay for "Emergency Provisions," you need to
activate it BEFORE you activate "Emergency Provisions."
Why is that? Well, its hard to activate "Ring of Destruction" when its sitting in
your Graveyard. (more like impossible)
Example: Ring of Provisions
So let's say I have a Set "Ring of Destruction" and I have "Emergency Provisions"
in my hand. I want to use "Ring of Destruction" to pay for "Emergency Provisions,"
but I also want to get the effect of "Ring of Destruction."
Only one way I can do this. I need to start by activating "Ring of Destruction."
I flip it face-up to activate it and choose my target. (Opponent doesnt respond.)
Next I activate "Emergency Provisions." I take "Ring of Destruction" and send it
to the Graveyard to pay the activation cost.
Ring of Destruction --> Emergency Provisions
End result: I gain 1000 Life Points and then destroy the targeted monster.
Example 2: Oops
Now let's say I have the same Set Ring on the field. Only this time I start by
activating "Emergency Provisions."
I activate "Emergency Provisions" and send "Ring of Destruction" to the Graveyard
to pay its activation cost. After doing this I realize "oh no, I forgot to destroy
that monster!" Well... its too late now. Ring is in the Graveyard. I cannot
activate it now.
---------------------------------------
Curtis Schultz
Official UDE Netrep
CurtisSchultz_Netrep@Hotmail.com
[Shameless Plug Alert] http://www.metagame.com/yugioh.aspx?tabid=33&ArticleId=952
[/Shameless Plug Alert]
--- Brcue Crawford
wrote:
> If you have 2 Emergency Provisions down, your opp.
> plays Heavy Storm....
> Can you activate 1 Emergency Provisions on the other
> then after the other
> one on the first one to gain 2000 life points.
>
>
>
> Answer:
>
> Not possible.
>
> "Emergency Provisions" #1 would send "Emergency
> Provisions" #2 to the Graveyard
> to pay for its its activation cost. Because of this,
> it is not possible to
> activate EP #2, because it is now in the Graveyard.
>
>
> Everyone needs to remember, and remind their
> players, that the Spell and Trap
> Cards you send to the Graveyard with "Emergency
> Provisions" are sent to the
> Graveyard when you activate "Emergency Provisions."
> The Spell/Trap Cards
> sent to the Graveyard are a cost of activation.
>
> I can't tell you how many times I've seen players do
> this wrong.
>
> ---------------------------------------
> Curtis Schultz
> Official UDE Netrep
> CurtisSchultz_Netrep@Hotmail.com
> "Wrote an article about it for www.metagame.com"
> ---
> You are currently subscribed to judge-yu as:
> xeverex18@yahoo.com.
> To unsubscribe, log into your account at
> www.ude.com/op (click on edit membership link).
> You will see the option to manage your lists.
>
__________________________________
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Mail - Find what you need with new enhanced search.
http://info.mail.yahoo.com/mail_250
---
You are currently subscribed to judge-yu as: judge-list@igforums.com.
To unsubscribe, log into your account at www.ude.com/op (click on edit membership link).
You will see the option to manage your lists.
http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/?forum=judge-yu
activate ring and then chain with emergency or use
emergency and chain with ring?
because if it is a cost, you wont be able to use it
right?
Answer:
Last piece of the puzzle. (I think)
If you want to use the effect of a Spell or Trap Card that you are going to be
sending to the Graveyard to pay for "Emergency Provisions," you need to
activate it BEFORE you activate "Emergency Provisions."
Why is that? Well, its hard to activate "Ring of Destruction" when its sitting in
your Graveyard. (more like impossible)
Example: Ring of Provisions
So let's say I have a Set "Ring of Destruction" and I have "Emergency Provisions"
in my hand. I want to use "Ring of Destruction" to pay for "Emergency Provisions,"
but I also want to get the effect of "Ring of Destruction."
Only one way I can do this. I need to start by activating "Ring of Destruction."
I flip it face-up to activate it and choose my target. (Opponent doesnt respond.)
Next I activate "Emergency Provisions." I take "Ring of Destruction" and send it
to the Graveyard to pay the activation cost.
Ring of Destruction --> Emergency Provisions
End result: I gain 1000 Life Points and then destroy the targeted monster.
Example 2: Oops
Now let's say I have the same Set Ring on the field. Only this time I start by
activating "Emergency Provisions."
I activate "Emergency Provisions" and send "Ring of Destruction" to the Graveyard
to pay its activation cost. After doing this I realize "oh no, I forgot to destroy
that monster!" Well... its too late now. Ring is in the Graveyard. I cannot
activate it now.
---------------------------------------
Curtis Schultz
Official UDE Netrep
CurtisSchultz_Netrep@Hotmail.com
[Shameless Plug Alert] http://www.metagame.com/yugioh.aspx?tabid=33&ArticleId=952
[/Shameless Plug Alert]
--- Brcue Crawford
wrote:
> If you have 2 Emergency Provisions down, your opp.
> plays Heavy Storm....
> Can you activate 1 Emergency Provisions on the other
> then after the other
> one on the first one to gain 2000 life points.
>
>
>
> Answer:
>
> Not possible.
>
> "Emergency Provisions" #1 would send "Emergency
> Provisions" #2 to the Graveyard
> to pay for its its activation cost. Because of this,
> it is not possible to
> activate EP #2, because it is now in the Graveyard.
>
>
> Everyone needs to remember, and remind their
> players, that the Spell and Trap
> Cards you send to the Graveyard with "Emergency
> Provisions" are sent to the
> Graveyard when you activate "Emergency Provisions."
> The Spell/Trap Cards
> sent to the Graveyard are a cost of activation.
>
> I can't tell you how many times I've seen players do
> this wrong.
>
> ---------------------------------------
> Curtis Schultz
> Official UDE Netrep
> CurtisSchultz_Netrep@Hotmail.com
> "Wrote an article about it for www.metagame.com"
> ---
> You are currently subscribed to judge-yu as:
> xeverex18@yahoo.com.
> To unsubscribe, log into your account at
> www.ude.com/op (click on edit membership link).
> You will see the option to manage your lists.
>
__________________________________
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Mail - Find what you need with new enhanced search.
http://info.mail.yahoo.com/mail_250
---
You are currently subscribed to judge-yu as: judge-list@igforums.com.
To unsubscribe, log into your account at www.ude.com/op (click on edit membership link).
You will see the option to manage your lists.
http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/?forum=judge-yu