Sangan with Call of haunted

tla01

New Member
I tribute summon my Mobius the frost monarch and destroy opponents set trap card, call of the haunted .

Can Call of the haunted chain my Mobius effect and special summon sangan from his graveyard to use sangan's effect?


Need answers quickly!!! playing right now!
 
Yes, your opponent can chain Call of the Haunted to Mobius the Frost Monarch's destruction effect to summon Sangan. Since the chain resolves backwards, Call would resolve first Special Summoning Sangan to the field. Then Mobius effect would reolve destroying Call and Sangan would go the Graveyard.

Also, if you enable the auto-linking (and spell the name correctly) you wont have to post a link in and you'll have acces to all that cards rulings.
 
There shouldn't be any confusion. This is basic chain resolution 101. Always has.

Mobius the Frost Monarch says nothing about negating the targeted card. It only destroys it. Much like an MST would. A card tagetted by MST can be chained to MST if its the Appropriate speed. So a card targeted bt Mobius can chained to it if its the proper speed. Call is the proper speed.
 
Remember too that the chain resolves backwards. Mobius' effect is first step on the chain, so it will be the last step to resolve. Call will resolve first in this instance. Then Mobius will dstroy it.
 
Most of the people on this site are judges to some level. The auto linking doesn't have a ruling for Call being destroyed and Sangan/Witch, but that is right. A even better combo is when Mobius is summoned, if you have a pheonix in the graveyard, call it, and pheonix comes back in your next standby phase....that's evil.
 
Back
Top