Snatch Steal vs. Book of Moon

Judicator

The Man in Room V
If a snatch steal-ed monster is flipped facedown by book of moon, what happens?

I know that the snatch is destroyed since there isnt a legit target, but what happens to the facedown card, does it return to its original owner or stay on the side of field when book of moon is triggered?
 
Yes the side in which the monster was flipped face down will permentally be there until its destroyed.

Also would change of heart keep it on the side of the field it was turned face-down like snatch steal?
 
Oh oh I actually know this one, CoH doesn't care about position and I believe the effect of returning is made at activation, kind of like Magical Scientist vs. Skill Drain ruling.
 
No, and neither would "Enemy Controller". "Autonomous Action Unit" though would work like "Snatch Steal". The difference is that "Change of Heart" and "Enemy Controller" say you only have control of the card until the End Phase of that turn. "Snatch Steal" and "Autonomous Action Unit" don't have that restriction, only that the monster was taken control by the effect of the equip card. However when it's flipped face down, it's no longer the "monster equipped with <card>", it's just "a card".

And it does make sense since both "Change of Heart" and "Enemy Controller" create a state for the card you take control of, while "Snatch Steal" and "Autonomous Action Unit" don't. Both of those 2 provide a continuous effect while they are on the field. It's when the monster is flipped face-down that the game forgets what monster was (and the Equip cards are sent to the graveyard).

- A
 
Back
Top