Spear Dragon vs Fair Meteor Crush

BURN

New Member
If your opponent has a Spear Dragon and you attack a Fairy Meteor Crush to it who takes the damage?
 
You both will. Search the archives here for Airknight Parshath / Fairy Meteor Crush since it's the exact same question and there's no sense repeating the whole debate again here.
 
BURN said:
If your opponent has a Spear Dragon and you attack a Fairy Meteor Crush to it who takes the damage?

The RONIN software says the following: If you equip your "Fairy Meteor Crush" to an opponent's monster, and it attacks a Defense Position monster on your side of the field with ATK greater than your monster's DEF, the opponent will take the difference as Battle Damage. This is because "your opponent" is the opponent of the player who controls "Fairy Meteor Crush" not necessarily the opponent of the player who controls the monster.

Does this help? If not I do not understand your question.
 
Jdos is correct.


Due to the fact that FMC does not allow you double the effect if you equip it on your Spear Dragon, equipping it to your opponent's Spear dragon will not benefit you at all and only Spear Dragon's original effect will deal damage not FMC.

Spot's Knight
 
Well that ruling will only apply to when it's equipped to your monster, but the question at hand...

When equipping to an opponent's monster, they will take the resulting trample damage as inflicted due to the effect of FMC.

Spear Dragon will inflict trample damage to your LP though, due to it's own effect, so as a result it will deliver damage to both players.
 
SPK said:
Well that ruling will only apply to when it's equipped to your monster, but the question at hand...

When equipping to an opponent's monster, they will take the resulting trample damage as inflicted due to the effect of FMC.

Spear Dragon will inflict trample damage to your LP though, due to it's own effect, so as a result it will deliver damage to both players.
Read the 2nd question on that link again. It specifically addresses equipping FMC to your opponent's trampling monster (in this case Enraged Battle Ox). FMC/Big Bang Shot will not cause damage to your opponent's life points if you equip it to a monster that already has a "trample" effect.

Okay then, here is a similar question:  If I equip an opponents Enraged Battle Ox with FMC, then is the effect applied both ways or would one effect resolve over the other.



Answer:

Somehow the original message met with a grusome fate.

The effect of "Enraged Battle Ox" wins. You would receive the Battle Damage.

---------------------------------------
Curtis Schultz
Official UDE Netrepâ„¢
CurtisSchultz_netrep@Hotmail.com

Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG: "Rise of Destiny" SNEAK PREVIEW EVENT
November 20-21 in select cities!
For more info, see: [url="http://www.upperdeckentertainment.com/yugioh/events.aspx"]http://www.upperdeckentertainment.com/yugioh/events.aspx[/url]
 
chaosruler said:
well, let's say the monster was a Gemini Elf, they would take trample then, right?

i think i saw it on the FAQ, but i cannot remember....(sorry)

thanks anyway!
check out my thread:http://www.igforums.com//threads/5844

-chaosruler
Yes, that's correct. Equipping FMC or Big Bang Shot to your opponent's monster that does not already have a "trampling" effect will cause them to take the battle damage from attacking a defense position monster, not you.
 
Back
Top