sub steps & priority...

cuzwbd

New Member
in battle step... say my D D WARRIOR LADY attacks a set NIGHT ASSAILANT...
first - flip night asailant
then do damage calculation
then resolve effects....?
does turn player get to remove both first if so desired? and if so does night assailant's effect fizzle? or does that player get to destroy a monster?what if my only monster is d d warrior lady?
 
Flip- Night Assailant's effect activates destroying D.D. Warrior Lady

Then D.D Warrior Lady's effect activates at the end of damage calculation and removes both cards from play IF the player decides to use the effect.
 
Isn't it mandatory effects before optional? If "D.D. Warrior Lady" attacks "Night Assailant" and the turn player decides to remove both cards from play, the chain would build "Night Assailant" --> "D.D. Warrior Lady"

Resolve backwards:

"D.D. Warrior Lady" resolves and removes both cards from play.
"Nigth Assailant" resolves and destroys the selected monster on the opponent's side of the field.

If it happened that "D.D. Warrior Lady" was selected, then the effect disappears because "D.D. Warrior Lady" is no longer on the field. If it happened to be a different monster, then that monster would be destroyed.
 
Kyhotae said:
Isn't it mandatory effects before optional? If "D.D. Warrior Lady" attacks "Night Assailant" and the turn player decides to remove both cards from play, the chain would build "Night Assailant" --> "D.D. Warrior Lady"

Resolve backwards:

"D.D. Warrior Lady" resolves and removes both cards from play.
"Nigth Assailant" resolves and destroys the selected monster on the opponent's side of the field.

If it happened that "D.D. Warrior Lady" was selected, then the effect disappears because "D.D. Warrior Lady" is no longer on the field. If it happened to be a different monster, then that monster would be destroyed.

D.D. Warrior Lady

When this card battles with your opponent's monster, after damage calculation you can remove from play the opponent's monster and this card.

FLIP: effects occur during damage calculation.
 
slither said:
D.D. Warrior Lady

When this card battles with your opponent's monster, after damage calculation you can remove from play the opponent's monster and this card.

FLIP: effects occur during damage calculation.

No, they don't.

"FLIP:" effects occur after damage calculation in the "resolve effects" portion of th damage step.

D.D. Warrior Lady has the same timing has Flip effects, which can even be found on the FAQ. (Fiber Jar vs D.D. Warrior Lady)/
 
DaGuyWitBluGlasses said:
No, they don't.

"FLIP:" effects occur after damage calculation in the "resolve effects" portion of th damage step.

D.D. Warrior Lady has the same timing has Flip effects, which can even be found on the FAQ. (Fiber Jar vs D.D. Warrior Lady)/

I thought I say something similar somewhere else. You're right, I haven't slept in a while :snoring_j=/
 
Back
Top