the ruling on silent swordsman and creature swap

theguy0737 said:
ive heard that a Silent Swordsman LV5 can be affected by Creature Swap if it is the only card on my field. is that true? supposedly it isnt targeted so my opponent can take my silent swordsman with Creature Swap.
Not quite. Silent Swordsman LV5 can be selected for your opponent's Creature Swap, but then Creature Swap will resolve for no effect. Observe the Guardian Key'est ruling:

If "Guardian Kay'est" and another monster are selected for "Creature Swap"'s effect, "Creature Swap"'s effect is negated because switching is impossible.
 
Back
Top