Thousand Eyes Restrict/Relinquished...broken?

Coolexplosion

New Member
Well the reason for me posting this is someone at the regionals told me that for Thousand-Eyes Restrict's effect was ruled differentely.l immediately checked the errata sheets I had from the Upperdeck website and found the errata did not solve my problem, here it is:

He says that Thousand-Eyes Restrict or Relinquished flips the monster face-up when it sucks it up for the effect. Here would be an example of what he's talking about:

I have Magician of Faith on the field in face-down defense position and he has Thousand-Eyes Restrict on the field.

I activates the effect of taking Magician of Faith and he says in the s/t zone it get's flipped up and takes on thr ATK and DEF of Magician of Faith. I am sorry if this was posted earlier. If you can get back to me by posting that would be great.

And yes, I know on the card it used to say if the monster is face-down.... Thanks,


Coolexplosion
 
Don't know where he got this information? The text was errated but the effect never changed. From the Judges List: http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/messages?id=4192#4192

The errata'd text on Relinquish states, "Select 1 monster on your opponent's side
of the field and equip it to this card (this effect can only be used once per
turn and you can only equip 1 monster at a time to this card). The ATK and DEF
of this card become the same amounts as the monster equipped to this card."

There is no mention of Face-down monsters. The card used to say, "(A Face down
monster results in an ATK and DEF of 0)".

Since there is now no mention of Face-down monsters, does that mean that if
Relinquished takes a F/D monster and equips itself with it, that following the
new text, Relinquished will have the same ATK and DEF of that monster?
If so, does the monster now sit Face UP in the M/T zone of Relinquished's
controller? (This matters for cards like Nobleman of Extermination.)

Thanks, Keith




Answer:

If "Relinquished" or "Thousand-Eyes Restrict" uses its effect to equip itself
with a face-down monster, the ATK and DEF will be 0.

The face-down monster would be placed face-down into the Spell and Trap Card Zone.

---------------------------------------
Curtis Schultz
Official UDE Netrepâ„¢
CurtisSchultz_netrep@Hotmail.com
 
If Thousand Eyes Restrict or Relinquished aborbs a face down monster you may pick up the monster and view what it is....but it will remain face down while eqip. to either one of these monsters.
 
Back
Top