hmmm... if my opponent summons Exiled Force and uses their priority to activate his effect, can I chain Trap Hole and stop the ignition effect of Exiled Force from resolving?
I read the Stumbling ruling that states that Stumbling's effect is mandatory and goes 1st on the chain and would therefore prevent Exiled Force's effect from activating since it's spell speed 1 but what if there is no Stumbling active? As the resolution goes Exlied Force is no longer on the field to be tributed but his effect was activated, does it resolve? I IS CONFUSED!
I read the Stumbling ruling that states that Stumbling's effect is mandatory and goes 1st on the chain and would therefore prevent Exiled Force's effect from activating since it's spell speed 1 but what if there is no Stumbling active? As the resolution goes Exlied Force is no longer on the field to be tributed but his effect was activated, does it resolve? I IS CONFUSED!