Zaborg

I

iron maiden

Guest
Hello i have a question....

If Zaborg the thunder monarch is tribute summoned and my opponet active trap hole or bottomless trap hole , the effect of manarch is valid or not?

if zaborg is tribute summon and my opponent chain compulsory evacuation device to the only monster in your side on the field , i have to destroy zaborg because is the only monster on tne field, or the effect or zaborg is invalid because i chose the monter of my enemy or the replay make me destroy my monster....

Thanks(i don`t speak very good english)
 
If Zaborg the thunder monarch is tribute summoned and my opponet active trap hole or bottomless trap hole , the effect of manarch is valid or not?

His effect would still take place, here is how everything goes through:

Chain Link 1: "Zaborg the Thunder Monarch's" effect.
Chain Link 2: "Trap Hole".

Resolution:

1. "Trap Hole" resolves and destroys "Zaborg the Thunder Monarch".
2. The effect of "Zaborg the Thunder Monarch" resolves and destroys the targetted monster.

if zaborg is tribute summon and my opponent chain compulsory evacuation device to the only monster in your side on the field , i have to destroy zaborg because is the only monster on tne field, or the effect or zaborg is invalid because i chose the monter of my enemy or the replay make me destroy my monster....

You see, the effect of "Zaborg the Thunder Monarch" is targetting, so when you summon him, you have to select the target for his effect (if he is the only monster, he targets himself).

Here is how this situation works:

Chain Link 1: The effect of "Zaborg the Thunder Monarch" is activated, and the monster targetted by the effect is on the opponent's side of the field.
Chain Link 2: Opponent chains "Compulsory Evacuation Device" on the targetted monster.

Resolution:

1. "Compulsory Evacuation Device" returns the targetted monster to the owner's hand.
2. The effect of "Zaborg the Thunder Monarch" does not go through because the original target is no longer on the field.

Let me know if you need more clarification.
 
thanksss now i`m clear, but i do't see any answer in the netrepfiles tha's why have doubt...

other questions?
the Giants orcs can be change their position "at the end phase of the next turn" like the card say or is the same rule of the goblin attack force "this card cannot be change in the next turn"

Thanks
 
Back
Top