blast with chain

S

smash_pants

Guest
if the monster equipped with blast with chain is destroyed by either battle or card effect dose BWC's effect activate?
 
Blast with chain (TRAP)
After activation, this card is treated as an Equip Spell Card. Select 1 monster you control and equip it with this card to increase the ATK of the selected monster by 500 points. When this card is destroyed by the effect of another card, select 1 card on the field and destroy it.

OK.. if the monster is destroyed by battle or by effect then no you dont get to use the effect... but if say it gets equipped to Gearfried, or it is MST'd... then Yes.... The actual Blast with Chain must be destroyed by an effect, not the monster.. make sense?
 
If the monster is destroyed, blast with chain isn't destroyed by ANOTHER CARD's EFFECT, but rather by the fact that it has no target. Thus, its effect doesn't apply. Besides MST/Gearfried, it can work well with magical hats too.
 
equip card

I´ve read in some forum that soon a new rule will be applied, consist in whenever a Equipped Monster is destroyed, the equip card is destroyed too.. it´s true?.. (I don´t remember the name of the forum, sorry). This would become Dark necrofear even more deathly...
 
Gravekeeper said:
I´ve read in some forum that soon a new rule will be applied, consist in whenever a Equipped Monster is destroyed, the equip card is destroyed too.. it´s true?.. (I don´t remember the name of the forum, sorry). This would become Dark necrofear even more deathly...
Nope. Dark Necrofear, as an equip card, must be targeted for destruction or destroyed by the effect of your opponents Spell, Trap, or Monster Effect, not the card it is equipped to. If the monster Dark Necrofear is attached to is destroyed, Necrofear is destroyed by Game Mechanics and does not return as an equip card.
 
MasterWoo0 is correct regarding NecroFear. However, yes that is an updated ruling and the source of it was the Judges List. It also corrected Butterfly dagger that in order to get Butterfly's effect, it must be destroyed WHILE it is equiped to a monster.

Spot's Knight
 
Back
Top