Can Ultimate Offering be used multiple times on 1 turn ?

LordGanja

New Member
I know the rulings are as follow's

- The card itself can be activated and put into play at any time.
- The effect of Ultimate Offering can only be used by the "controller" of the card.
- The effect of Ultimate Offering can only be used in your Main Phase, and the Opponent's Battle Phase (outside of the Damage Step). No other time

A monster summoned by UO during the opponent's Battle Phase, will trigger replay.


but......Can I use it multiple time's on 1 turn?
Found no ruling refering to it.
Thank's for the help.
 
pssvr said:
No. Just trigger. Why would it need to be multi-trigger? Pyramind turtle works just fine without being multi-trigger...

-pssvr
Pyramid Turtle's effect "states" that when he is destroyed in Battle and sent to the Graveyard (which is a "Triggered" Event), you can Special Summon a monster. You cant confuse that with a Multi-Trigger.

Of course Pyramid Turtle's Effect can happen on either players turn, but there is only ONE way you can tribute summon a monster on your opponent's turn, which is unique onto itself.

And, since his effect is mandatory when summoned by Tribute, this could effect whether he would have to destroy himself if there is no other monster on the field and you summoned him face-up (for some reason...).
 
He would indeed have to destroy himself... I'm still not seeing how he needs to be M-T. His effect activates when he's tribute summoned. Your turn or mine...

-pssvr
 
Yes, his effect is mandatory, but Mobius the Frost Monarch is not. Which would mean that there is a "chance" that he would not be able to activate it.

All Im doing is trying to get pre-emptive information. I already know how I would rule it now, but a consensus voice is always good as there may be other's who havent considered this.

And the reason I ask if it is a Multi-Trigger, Spell Speed 2, is because that means it would be able to go on a chain link as Chain Link 2, which means that contradicts him having to be the last thing in the Chain to resolve.
 
The fact that UO is considered a normal summon is one of the key factors to the card. If you really make a study of UO and it's possibilities you can abuse the heck out of it. Dark Dust Spirit with UO on your opponent's turn can be deadly as well.

I run an UO in my Monarch deck, it's help EMENSELY.
 
So, basically you concur that ALL the Monarch's are able to get their effects, regardless of being summoned on your opponents turn? Aside from my question about Spell Speed 2, I would assume that as long as the ones that aren't mandatory, are the last thing to resolve, you would, and the ones that are mandatory, goes without saying.
 
Yes, I understand. And I'm just saying that it is still a trigger, or at least that's my part of the consensus. I don't think there's any link two for it.

John Danker: You're an evil, evil man. I wonder if there's a gaming hell?

-pssvr

<EDIT: Welcome to my sig, Woo0 O_O>

<2nd EDIT: "Immensely" :p :p :p :p :p :p :p>
 
Oh no.... I just wanted a consensus, that's all. Like I said, few people really play with it, and I can see this being "questioned" should it happen, and its just nice to know that others out there would rule it the same as I would that they still get effect.

I have seen some players say that you can only activate their effect on the controlling players turn, which is not correct, and I just wanted to make sure that others saw it my way as well.
 
masterwoo0 said:
Yes, his effect is mandatory, but Mobius the Frost Monarch is not. Which would mean that there is a "chance" that he would not be able to activate it.

All Im doing is trying to get pre-emptive information. I already know how I would rule it now, but a consensus voice is always good as there may be other's who havent considered this.

And the reason I ask if it is a Multi-Trigger, Spell Speed 2, is because that means it would be able to go on a chain link as Chain Link 2, which means that contradicts him having to be the last thing in the Chain to resolve.
Triggered effects can be chain link 2 or higher, as long as the links below them have equal or lower priority.

Also, if there's only one situation where an effect can be activated, it's likely to be a trigger. Of course, if that situation is "when X effect is activated" and you chain to the X, that is a Multi-trigger.

Also, Multi-trigger effects, being optional, fall under the "last event" rule. I can't think of any right now, but it's true.
 
Raijinili said:
Triggered effects can be chain link 2 or higher, as long as the links below them have equal or lower priority.

Also, if there's only one situation where an effect can be activated, it's likely to be a trigger. Of course, if that situation is "when X effect is activated" and you chain to the X, that is a Multi-trigger.

Also, Multi-trigger effects, being optional, fall under the "last event" rule. I can't think of any right now, but it's true.
Point Noted! Wouldn't Butterfly Dagger - Elma fall under that category?

-pssvr
 
Back
Top