Fantasy duel monsters ud: chapter one duel or die!

i am cao pi

you gotta duel on
"Oh crap, oh crap." I said as I grabbed my deck and rushed out the door. "Why did I have to stay up all night?" I thought myself. I had stayed up all night working on my deck and made no changes what so ever, this was a very bad thing.
As I approached the building that held my objective, the entrance exams to the duel school! As I got closer to the door, the man guarding the door asked, "Name?".
"Jeffrey Houser." I replied anxously.
"Your exam is in exam hall 4." the guard said as he moved out of the way letting me through. I said thanks. As I entered the exam hall, I was in this huge arena type room.
On the other side of the arena was a man. "Who are you?" the man said confused.
"I'm Jeffrey Houser, I was late sir." I said.
" Get him a disc!" the man said to a man on side lines. "My name is prof. lespard, I'm a teacher at the school, you may also call me prof." he said as the man returned handing me a duel disc[an invention which was just developed by a person known only as the jedi.].
meanwhile....
As Ashe walked up the steps to the observation floor from exam hall 7[where she took her exam], and noticed a friend of hers, bobby[a big guy who is a better duelist than her but not a better person]. "Hey Bobby." she said in her usual excited voice.
"Hey, guess who finally showed up." bobby said pointing to exam hall 4.
"Hey Jeff, good luck." my friend Ashe said in her excited way. I just gave her my usual two fingered salute and activated my duel disc.
"Duel on!" I screamed as I drew my hand. I pressed the die roll button. I got a 3, prof. got a 4, so he went first.

prof. jeff
8000 lp 8000 lp
''I'll go first, I'll set 2 cards face down and summon gear golem the moving fortress, in attack position!" prof. said.
gear golem the moving fortress lv4 earth
[machine/effect] 800 atk/ 2200 def
"then I'll end my turn." he said as he pressed the end turn button on his disc.