Exiled Force vs Skill Drain

Wizit

New Member
Hello

This is a confusing one because I cannot understand the official ruling.

I believe that Exiled Force's effect will be negated if Skill Drain is active on the field. However, the ruling for Skill Drain states:

<< "Skill Drain" negates the effects of face-up Effect Monsters on the field, but does not negate effects that activate in the Graveyard, such as "Exiled Force", (etc). ... If you activate "Exiled Force"'s effect while "Skill Drain" is active,
"Exiled Force" is no longer on the field and you can select and destroy 1 monster on the field. >>

Since when did the effect for Exiled Force initiate in the Graveyard? Additionally, the ruling for The End of Anubis mentions nothing about Exiled Force. If the above ruling for Skill Drain is correct, then the effect of The End of Anubis would negate Exiled Force's effect which sounds silly.

Can anyone shed any light onto this one, please?

Thanks
Wizit
 
Activated effects (manual, trigger etc.) ALWAYS resolve from the same location that they were activated from.
Exiled Force is activated on the field, and resolves from the grave. Peten the Dark Clown activates in the grave and resolves in RFP. When Good Goblin Housekeeping is activated an Emergency Provisions is chained, GGH activates on the field and resolves in the grave. When Banisher of the Light is on the field...

...I'm afraid I don't see your logic...

Anything else... is bunk...

Done...

And that's why I wanted YOU to come along...

This is not directed at you... but that kind of thinking is absurd...
You did see his username, didn't you? :p
 
Back
Top