Inferno Reckless Summoning

frostmonarch

New Member
Can I activate Inferno Reckless Summoning (IRS) when I special summon a light monster (1500 atk or less) when my Shining Angel is destroyed in Battle? The reason I ask this, is because I know that a player can not activate Solemn Judgment, BTH, etc. in response to this kind of special summon in the damage step, and I wondered if IRS (being a quickplay) had the same kind of restriction.

Thanks
 
<laffin at myself> My Dad once said, "I was wrong once, I thought I was wrong but I was really right" For some reason that popped back into my head from about 35 years ago with this topic.

I take back my statement....I'm not justly corrected
 
It can't be chained to because it only triggers in response to an effect thats resolving.

You roll a die for Archfiends when your opponent resolves an effect that targets the Archfiend, not when it is activated. If the activation or effect of a card that targets your Archfiend is negated by some other card, then you do not roll a die for the Archfiend.
Hence the ruling:

Rolling a die for an Archfiend cannot be chained to since you are resolving an effect.

 
Drayon said:
You mean that Ojama Trio can't be chaind to Inferno Reckless Summon ? I want to give him the 3 tokens and then use Final Attack Orders, but don't now if that should work.

Well I have no idea where you thought Inferno Reckless Summon was going to fit into that equation, but you would just activate Ojama Trio and chain Final Attack Orders. The tokens are summoned to your opponent's side of the field. Since they are IRL from your hand or face-down would not work on them. Now if your opponent had a IRL when you gave them some Ojama Tokens they could use their own face-down or in hand IRL. Of course, why would they? It accomplishes nothing but give you more monsters.
 
Drayon said:
I use Inferno Reckless Summon to make that i have 3 Batteryman AA on field and chain Ojama Trio so the field on my oppents side get some more monster then i activate Final Attack Orders and then attack with my 3 Batteryman AA on the ojamas tokens and OTK (Don't now if this should work so. Chaining is not my favorit area of Yu-Gi-Oh...don't really understand how they work so.)

Ok, now your question is making more sense. You would first get your Batteryman AA out, for example Battery Charger. Then you activate Inferno Reckless Summon, you target your Batteryman AA and (does your opponent pick their monster target or does the player activating IRL?) then chain to Inferno Reckless with Ojama Trio thus giving them 3 tokens, which you would while activating Ojama Trio chain with Final Attack Orders. Of course to make that as less complicating the order of events when you first go about this chain would look like:

Batteryman AA summoned, activate Inferno Reckless, chain with Ojama Trio, chain with Final Attack Orders (assuming your opponent has nothing to chain with to any of those cards or respond to Batteryman AA summon).
 
You have to be careful though and remember that if there is no monster in your opponents side of the field when you will activate IRS you can't activate it at all.
 
True, but if the opponent does have a monster out then the Ojama Tokens will prevent him from adding more than on other copy of his existing monster out. If he had two out originally he now has a fully clogged field.
 
The text is contradicting the rulings then. 'Your opponent selects 1 monster on their side of the field and Special Summons all cards with that same name from their hand, Deck, and Graveyard.' This makes it a MUST. (Just like the requirement that the opp monster must be face-up) So I think, either the text must be better, or the ruling must be that if the opponent can't summon the monsters, IRL can't be used at all.
 
Back
Top