Victory Dragon

Status
Not open for further replies.
Okay, sorry for the inprecission. To Tribute Summon....that is In order to Tribute Summon (that's not a stretch, right?).... However, if you get him down to under level 5, he will not need to be tribute summoned, right? So, Level 5+ needs 3 Dragon-types, and Mausoleum needs 3000 LP and is a non-tribute Summon.
 
DarkLogicianOfCaos said:
Okay, sorry for the inprecission. To Tribute Summon....that is In order to Tribute Summon (that's not a stretch, right?).... However, if you get him down to under level 5, he will not need to be tribute summoned, right? So, Level 5+ needs 3 Dragon-types, and Mausoleum needs 3000 LP and is a non-tribute Summon.
I would say the possibility of not being able to even summon it could present itself, similar to not being able to Ritual Summon while Mask of Restrict is active.
 
Yeah! Victory [Dragon] is mine as well! Now I can join Andrew in front of the Food Lion. But I have a secret weapon ... my wife's favorite Hallmark sells SJ as well, and they're NEVER opened, since they're right up near the register. Oh Laura ... I have a job for you .... :rolleyes
 
This sounds silly, but how about a burn/stall/lock deck with a splash of Victory Dragon. How to attack directly? Equip Shooting Star Bow - Ceal. The only prob is that then Victory Dragon's ATK is only 1400. (And thus you should burn them alot before you attack)

But yeah, probably the usual Hino/Mausoleum with a splash of Victory Dragon with Megamorph sounds better. (Hino can wipe the hand, after clearing the s/t with Heavy/Trunade, so if Victory Dragon comes out right after Hino, your foe almost got nothing to stop it) Not just Megamorph, but probably need monster cleaners like Smashing/NoC and maybe even Lightning Vortex.
 
Ok, If you don't tribute summon him then he can be normal summoned any way. Is this the correct ruling? If so one card gets around that effect.

Level Conversion Lab

Text
Select 1 monster in your hand and show it to your opponent, then roll a six-sided die. If the result is 1, send the selected monster to the Graveyard. If the result is 2-6, the Level of the selected monster becomes equal to the result until the End Phase of this turn.
 
blade146 said:
Ok, If you don't tribute summon him then he can be normal summoned any way. Is this the correct ruling? If so one card gets around that effect.

Level Conversion Lab

Text
Select 1 monster in your hand and show it to your opponent, then roll a six-sided die. If the result is 1, send the selected monster to the Graveyard. If the result is 2-6, the Level of the selected monster becomes equal to the result until the End Phase of this turn.
Skey already mentioned that card.
 
How about Double Coston and D. Tribe?

You can also Tribute Set it with any 2 monsters you want.
 

Probably not. Just like you can't cut down the tribute cost with Gilford the Lightning by tributing 1 Kaiser Seahorse + 1 other tributable monster.
 
drzero7 said:
Probably not. Just like you can't cut down the tribute cost with Gilford the Lightning by tributing 1 Kaiser Seahorse + 1 other tributable monster.
You really can do that, you'll find. Kaiser Sea Horse/Double Coston/etc. counts as 2 Tributes. Nothing more complicated than that.

I see no reason why Double Coston/D. Tribe shouldn't work with Victory Dragon.
 
Okay, I picked up my copy of Victory Dragon at my friendly Books-A-Million, and although it says that it is a Ultra Rare, and my Magician's Valkyria is CLEARLY a normal "Ultra Rare", is anyone else's Victory Dragon a Secret Rare Holo? Don't get me wrong, it looks much hotter that way, but I just want to know if they are all the same or not.

I hate when they call Secret Rare Holo's Ultra Rare, like they did with Elemental Hero Wildheart.

P.S. I bought more than one, I just don't feel like opening the other's to check, since it won't really prove anything.

Also, this is what is being circulated on another Website about using Mausoleum of the Emperor


Hello,

The answer should be on the FAQ or somewhere else on the site relatively soon, but for now, suffice it to say that no you cannot use Mausoleum of the Emperor for Victory Dragon.

I hope this helps.

Drew Walker
Game Support Representative
Upper Deck Entertainment
 
Ok, "Victory Dragon" is indeed a Secret Rare card.

The holo "Elemental Hero Wildheart" is not an Ultra Rare, nor is it a Secret Rare.
It's called a Hybrid Rare. It is EXACTLY the same as the misprinted CT1 tins that were initially released.


And I was afraid of that ruling, seeing as how the Japanese text for "Victory Dragon" is worded.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top