Call of the Haunted & Snatch Steal - remain on field?

Wizit

New Member
Hello

When the monsters equipped with equip cards like Call of the Haunted and Snatch Steal go face-down, I understand that the equip card no longer has a valid target so is no longer equipped even if the monster is flipped back up.

However, in this case, do the equip cards (Call, Snatch) get removed from the field or must they stay on the field meaninglessly, filling up valuable spaces?

Thanks
Wizit
 
I wasnt specifically addressing you Tiso. It was directed more so to those who "will" say BKSS.

Until Konami says it isnt so, and Call of the Haunted is just like Nightmare Wheel, then, even if we dont come up with the reason why it's not, it's still reasonable to come up with an answer within the framework of what we do know, and how it has been ruled until then.

If I only tell you to find a set of numbers that equate to 4, and you come up with

1+3
2+2
2x2
1+1+1+1
4+0
25-21

All of those answers are correct, even if I was only looking for 2+2.

If the course of the river changes, and we finally get an answer that says the monster is continually targeted regardless of position, then we change with that answer, and rule it as such.

Call of the Haunted has been around way too long to all of a sudden start getting questioned on how it targets, and to not have been changed by now, considering that it was in the 4th set release in the TCG, and pretty much right in the middle of Spellbinding Circle AND Nightmare Wheel, I'd say that if it were meant to be identical to those, then it would have been identical.
 
slither said:
More precisely Call will stay on the field not becuase of it's text but because it is still considered a Coninous Trap card.
If you want to get more technical, yes, but the fact of the matter is, looking at card text generally is the first thing you want to look at. A lot of players don't realize that if you tribute the monster connected to Call of the Haunted then the trap stays or if you even use Giant Trunade when Jinzo is connected to it or Royal Decree is out. Call of the Haunted goes to your hand and the monster stays because the effect was negated.

Card Text is usually what you run off in this kind of ruling situations, not basic mechanical things like it being a Continuous Trap Card. That's just a given when you explain it to someone.
 
Back
Top