magnumcyclonex
Virus!
Speaking of Des V., why were there so few released? Why did they make Shrink the new prize card so soon, but have not announced plans to reprint Des V.?
Preaty much is what will happen from now on.djp952 said:Are the SP card folders sealed? If not, you know what's gonna happen if they do this again. Somebody will go through them all and yank out the uber-card.
This Preview was really "different" for me. The Product Boxes were each their own individual Support. They had the own separate Preview Cards and T-Shirts.djp952 said:Are the SP card folders sealed? If not, you know what's gonna happen if they do this again. Somebody will go through them all and yank out the uber-card.
Crush Card Virus doesnt state the monster must have a Original Attack of 1000, just that it must have a Attack of 1000 or less when Tributed. This is no different than Deck Devastation Virus Ruling, as they are basically the same effect, just for opposite ends. One destroys 1500 and below, the other 1500 and above.cameron2010 said:Just in case anyone wanted to know SJCS-EN004 is now on Netrepâ„¢. In addition I haven't seen any on Ebay. And also I discovered something a little special about Crush Card. In my own Blue-Eyes deck so many duelists were asking why I don't use Vorse Raider in my deck. And I told them it was not really necessary to have, just Winged Kuriboh is not necessary in a E-Hero Deck. Anyway there are many duelist that still think that if you use Shrink and Crush Card on a Vorse Raider to use for Crush Card. This is a possible combo, but a pointless one because, the monster tributed must have a original ATK of 1000 or less, when the monster is in Graveyard and allows activation. The same goes for cards like Burst Breath and many others. Just some food for thought.
How would this work? You Tribute a monster, and then look to see if it's okay? No, that's wrong. You find a monster with the right stats, and then you Tribute it. Just because it didn't have those original stats doesn't mean you can't use it. Both cards work with current ATK, not original.cameron2010 said:I would think that the monster would have to use the original ATK for Crush Card, since it would be similar to performing a ritual, but instead you are tributing a monster with 1000 or less ATK points. I would also think that the ATK would be counted as fulfilled when the monster is actually sent to the Graveyard.
You're quoting the ruling out of context. The ruling applies to monsters in the hand and face-down, not face-up. Plus, that ruling (the second one for Deck Devastation Virus, I assume you mean) applies to the effect, not the activation (which the Tributing is). Deck Devastation Virus works normally with a Great Maju Garzett with 2000 ATK or more. Similarly, a Vorse Raider affected by Shrink can be used with Crush Card Virus (if you can ever get all those cards, of course).cameron2010 said:Monsters like Great Maju Garzett have an indeterminable ATK, and yet they can have a monster with 2000 or more ATK points, and cannot be used with Deck Devastation Virus. From the ruling, or reply in the previous post its seems a bit like a contradiction.
Of course. You find a Dragon-Type monster on your side of the field, and then you Tribute it to activate Burst Breath. It doesn't work the other way around.cameron2010 said:If I were to play D. Tribe on my Non-Dragon Type monsters and make them into Dragon's, then tribute that monster for Burst Breath, would Burst Breath resolve normally?
That particular message is located here: http://lists.upperdeck.com/read/messages?id=4631#4631cameron2010 said:Just where did you get this information from? I've checked UDE Website, Netrepâ„¢'s Rulings and the Judges Forum and have not seen this ruling.
Where did you get this from? Did you get this from an e-mail, are you Curtis Schultz? I really would like to know, you caught my interest, and its always good to learn something new.
I would think that the monster would have to use the original ATK for Crush Card, since it would be similar to performing a ritual, but instead you are tributing a monster with 1000 or less ATK points. I would also think that the ATK would be counted as fulfilled when the monster is actually sent to the Graveyard. Monsters like Great Maju Garzett have an indeterminable ATK, and yet they can have a monster with 2000 or more ATK points, and cannot be used with Deck Devastation Virus. From the ruling, or reply in the previous post its seems a bit like a contradiction.
If I were to play D. Tribe on my Non-Dragon Type monsters and make them into Dragon's, then tribute that monster for Burst Breath, would Burst Breath resolve normally?
LOL... You're the second person who's asked me that!! No, I'm definitely not Curtis. He's the Guru, and I'm just an inbetween.cameron2010 said:Where did you get this from? Did you get this from an e-mail, are you Curtis Schultz? I really would like to know, you caught my interest, and its always good to learn something new.