Jinzo and RFTDD

ChaosMachine

New Member
If Jinzo is one of the monsters special summoned by return from the different dimension will he negate them being removed from play at the end of the turn?
 
slither said:
If we take that into account then and go back in time when SoRL was too broken, then what would have been the rulings back then for Horus vs SoRL?
It would have been the same ruling.

Remember "unaffected" is not "negate"...

Lets use Skill Drain...

Question: If i have SD active and Horus face-up on the field (being negated by SD), and i use Rush Recklessly on him, he gains the 700 ATK correct?

What happens now if SD is removed? His effect should become active and he would loose the 700 ATK boost.

RR is almost identical in nature to TR, and lasts for the turn in a similar fashion, and is not 100% continuous.

True continuous effects, that would use timestamping to resolve them, are infinite in their duration (provided the conditions exists to keep them active). Horus/Wildheart have an effect that will stop any "effect", "condition", "lingering effect" etc.. from applying to them in any way. The only time their effects would be overridden (placed and resolved in a timestamp order) would be when they conflict with another continuous effect.

For instance SD vs. Wildheart.

- If SD is active first, Wildheart's effect is negated, and never becomes active:

TS 1: Skill Drain (negates Wildheart's effect)
TS 2: Wildheart (negated)

- If Wildheart is face-up first, it will be unaffected by Skill Drain:

TS 1: Wildheart (is unaffected by Traps)
TS 2: Skill Drain (cannot affect Wildheart)

Hope that helps
 
In my mind, the removal part of Return from the Different Dimension is still a part of the card effect, and E-Hero Wildheart is unaffected by the effects of Trap Cards. Logically the same should apply to any Trap Cards whose effects are still active, even if the card itself is not (if the Trap Card should affect E-Hero Wildheart in any way).

And about Threatening Roar... Not a clue. Could go either way. If it affects the monsters, then E-Hero Wildheart would be unaffected and could still attack. However, if it does affect the ability to declare an attack itself (just as Waboku affects the Battle Damage and not the monster) then E-Hero Wildheart wouldn't be able to attack. I can't guess which way this'll go.
 
Maruno said:
In my mind, the removal part of Return from the Different Dimension is still a part of the card effect, and E-Hero Wildheart is unaffected by the effects of Trap Cards. Logically the same should apply to any Trap Cards whose effects are still active, even if the card itself is not (if the Trap Card should affect E-Hero Wildheart in any way).

And about Threatening Roar... Not a clue. Could go either way. If it affects the monsters, then E-Hero Wildheart would be unaffected and could still attack. However, if it does affect the ability to declare an attack itself (just as Waboku affects the Battle Damage and not the monster) then E-Hero Wildheart wouldn't be able to attack. I can't guess which way this'll go.

We already concluded E-Hero Wildheart is unaffected by the removal part of RftDD (as far as I know). However, Threatening Roar... is actually a VERY difficult translated card, since it even doesn't give a little clue whether it affects monsters or not. Is there no way to get the Japanese text and translate it at Dcomet or other other sites?

EDIT: Oh, this gives a bit of a clue (ruling out of Roar):

You can activate "Threatening Roar" in response to an attack, but the attack has already been declared so it will resolve normally. After that, your opponent cannot attack for the rest of the turn.

This seems to affect the monsters. Probably it DOES affect Wildheart.
 
BenjaminMS said:
EDIT: Oh, this gives a bit of a clue (ruling out of Roar):

You can activate "Threatening Roar" in response to an attack, but the attack has already been declared so it will resolve normally. After that, your opponent cannot attack for the rest of the turn.

This seems to affect the monsters. Probably it DOES affect Wildheart.

This kinda shows our point. It affects monsters like The Dark Door. If I have two Gemini Elfs and a Hyper Hammerhead with Non-Spellcasting Area All three can attack if I attack with Hammerhead first
 
BenjaminMS said:
You can activate "Threatening Roar" in response to an attack, but the attack has already been declared so it will resolve normally. After that, your opponent cannot attack for the rest of the turn.

This seems to affect the monsters. Probably it DOES affect Wildheart.

To tell you the truth I see this as affecting the player not the monster, this is quite clear:

attack has already been declared

it doesn't say the monster has already attacked, it's referring to the declaration, meaning the player has selected a monster and said I attack with <insert name here>...

At least this is how I interpret this ruling.
 
Well this is the way I see it based on the rule given out by Benjamin... if that rule did in fact affect the monsters, the attacking monster would be stopped, after activating TR, if not how can cards like Gravity Bind and the likes stop monsters after the attack has been declared??

This rule is not applying to the monsters, it's applying to the "player" as it's referring to the "declaration" of the attack, it doesn't care what monster is attacking.
 
Back
Top