Nationals Sponsorship

Status
Not open for further replies.

exiledforcefreak

RIP Jacob KT 2/16/06
Did anyone else get the e-mail about nationals judge sponsorship? It was meshed in with a normal daily rulings as usual e-mail.

Did anyone aside from myself apply?

I received the email, but I haven't applied nor do I plan too. I'm trying to save up for a brand new Alienware computer and I can't afford to drop $500-800 to travel from Iowa to California. @_@

If Nationals were closer, then I might have thought about applying.

I'm still a rookie in terms of floor judging experience. =P

I was eager to apply this year since I passed my L2, but the nationals are right around the time I'm going to be a daddy, so I'm saving my time and energy for that 8^D Next year, I would love to do it if they continue the sponsorship program, or they have it in Vegas 8^D

I applied as well, as far as a response don't expect one until at least the 19th. I know that I recieved an "Out of Office Reply" when a mail of mine when to Ian's desk the other day about another topic. It said he wouldn't return until...if I remember correctly, the 15th or 16th so it's likely you won't hear anything before then....I thought that applications were accepted unti the 18th or 19th anyway.

We shall see! Good luck, I'd love to have the pleasure of judging with some of you....though I'm a goodly ways away and it might be financial decision as well for the plane fare.

John Danker said:
I applied as well, as far as a response don't expect one until at least the 19th. I know that I recieved an "Out of Office Reply" when a mail of mine when to Ian's desk the other day about another topic. It said he wouldn't return until...if I remember correctly, the 15th or 16th so it's likely you won't hear anything before then....I thought that applications were accepted unti the 18th or 19th anyway.